The Best FIFA Awards 2020 LIVE updates: Lewandowski beats Ronaldo, Messi to become The Best FIFA Men’s Player

It is that time of the year again when world football’s elite are recognised at The Best FIFA Football Awards™. And while the awards this year will be a virtual event, football fans across the world can still stay up-to-date with all the news as it happens.

Follow the action live on, FIFA’s YouTube channel, Facebook or Twitter when the event commences at 19:00 CET on Thursday 17 December.

Reshmin Chowdhury and Ruud Gullit will host the virtual TV show broadcast from the Home of FIFA in Zurich. Gullit needs little introduction to football fans as a former captain of Netherlands and AC Milan, while Chowdhury – like the Dutchman himself – has experience hosting football’s premier awards event. She is a highly respected multilingual English sports journalist and broadcaster who works for BT Sport, talkSPORT and the BBC.

He has done it! Bayern Munich’s treble winner striker Robert Lewandowski has defeated Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi to win the prestigious FIFA player of the year award in 2020. The Polish striker has outclassed two of the greatest players in history to become The Best FIFA Men’s Player for the first time!

Lucy Bronze has won The Best FIFA Women’s Player 2020! The England international has upstaged Bundesliga top scorer Pernille Harder, star defender and UEFA Women’s Champions League winner Wendie Renard to win The Best FIFA Women’s Player award. Bronze is the first-ever defender to lift the famous trophy.

Regulars Kevin De Bruyne, Robert Lewandowski, Lionel Messi, and Cristiano Ronaldo complete the newly announced FIFPro Men’s World11 for the year 2020. Here is a quick look at the complete FIFA FIFPro Men’s World11 2020. 

Joining the Liverpool stars is Real Madrid captain Sergio Ramos who has once again featured in the FIFA World 11. Bayern Munich left-back Alphonso Davies and defender Joshua Kimmich have also been named in the World XI.

From exciting young talents to seasoned campaigners, the star-studded FIFPro Men’s World11 features some of the biggest stars in the modern era of the beautiful game. Liverpool’s goalkeeper Alisson Becker, his teammates at Anfield Trent Alexander-Arnold and Virgil van Dijk have been named in the Men’s World11.

This year’s awards

FIFA will hand out prizes in the following categories in the 2020 edition of The Best FIFA Football Awards:

The Best FIFA Women’s Player
The Best FIFA Men’s Player
The Best FIFA Women’s Coach
The Best FIFA Men’s Coach
The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper
The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper
FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World11
FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World11
FIFA Fair Play Award
FIFA Puskás Award
FIFA Fan Award

Once again fans will be part of The Best FIFA Football Awards™ this year. FIFA is enabling 180 members of Fan Movement, our global community of passionate football fans, to join together in a virtual fan wall that will form the backdrop of the show.

Fans from 53 countries will be adding colour to the event and cheering for their idols as they find out who will be crowned The Best for 2020.

Also Read: The Great Nostradamus And Work On 2021 – What To Expect?

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: